Extinguish Book Review

5 out of 5 stars

5 stars

extinguish

I understand the cover after reading the book and it is perfect. This is not a regular romance, no obviously defined HEA although there is plenty of promise.  It is intense because it pulls no punches about the characters’ intrinsic morals and attitudes – there is no other way it could have been written because the main characters are an angel and Lucifer himself.  A being of light and goodness and the other dark and evil. And yet…there is affection of a sort, perhaps it is compassion mistaken for something more, perhaps it is anger – whatever it is it blooms unnaturally and one could be forgiven for thinking the author took great liberties in the ‘everyone has something good within them’ scenario and ramped up the volume to establish a relationship that should not have been possible.  But I was sucked in completely and when I was spat out my mind was mushy. A wonderful piece of writing (if you can ignore the copy editing errors).

About Bea Turvey apprentice author and witch

I am a wild-haired author who cannot stop writing. The writing process is not a task for me. It is an extension of myself. When I write, I lose myself as easily as if I slipped into the story for a swim. Writing became a serious part of my life in Decmber of 2009. Unless you're reading this in 2017 it wasn't that long ago, and the bug hit me hard and fast. My first novel, Banished, was published in March 2010 and is available at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Banished-ebook/dp/B008PGM4TQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1361913026&sr=8-1. If you read it, or anything else I've written, I hope you'll post a review and let me know why you liked it - or even why not!
This entry was posted in New Author and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave a Reply

