Clock Watching

Normally I’m a very patient person.  I’m quite happy to wait in queues, look around and observe what everyone else is doing, make up various scenarios in my mind of why/who/what/when about their lives; that is, if I’m not reading.  I read at the dentist’s, doctor’s, bus/train stations, airport…anywhere I can sit down or slouch against a wall under cover.

However, when it comes to books I want it NOW!  Bonnie Langford Thkweamingly bad NOW! Mark my menses on the calendar? Phffth;  Birthdays? If I can remember them; Anniversaries?  See birthdays; Holidays?  Okay, maybe that one.  But the biggest praying-for-the-days-to-pass-quickly dates that highlight my calendar are the ones that denote the next instalment to a particularly juicy series.

So, in light of the last nail-biting wait (Beaneath This Man) where I was close to having a fit, I thought I’d share some of the items on my precious date list with you:

Expected   date Title Series # Author
29 January 2013 Prodigy Legend #2 Marie Lu
05 February 2013 Scarlet Lunar #2 Merissa Meyer
26 February 2013 Never Too Far Fallen too Far #2 Abbi Glines
19 March 2013 City of Heavenly Fire City of Bones #6 Cassandra Clare
19 March 2013 Clockwork Princess Infernal Devices #3 Cassandra Clare
26 March 2013 Angelop[olis Angelology #2 Danielle Trussoni
09 April 2013 Apollyon Covenant #4 J Armentrout
23 April 2013 Natural Born Immortal City #2 Scott Speer
30 April 2013 Sweet Peril Sweet Evil #2 Wendy Higgins
07 May 2013 Entwined with You Crossfire #3 Sylvia Day
28 May 2013 Goddess Starcrossed #3 Josephine Angelini
unknown Untitled Divergent #3 Veronica Roth
unknown Out of Breath Breathing #3 Rebecca Donovan
unknown Origin Lux #4 J Armentrout
unknown Convicted Consequences #3 Althea Romig
unknown ? Penryn and the End of Days #2 Susan Ee
unknown ? Penryn and the End of Days #3 Susan Ee
unknown Light In The Shadows Find You In the Dark #2 A Walters
unknown This Girl Slammed #3 Colleen Hoover
About Bea Turvey apprentice author and witch

I am a wild-haired author who cannot stop writing. The writing process is not a task for me. It is an extension of myself. When I write, I lose myself as easily as if I slipped into the story for a swim. Writing became a serious part of my life in Decmber of 2009. Unless you're reading this in 2017 it wasn't that long ago, and the bug hit me hard and fast. My first novel, Banished, was published in March 2010 and is available at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Banished-ebook/dp/B008PGM4TQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1361913026&sr=8-1. If you read it, or anything else I've written, I hope you'll post a review and let me know why you liked it - or even why not!
This entry was posted in New Author and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave a Reply

