Scribbled thoughts of a mad woman

New Author blogs about writing

If Only I’d Known

Leave a comment

I have a Samsung rather than an iPad – in fact, I do believe I blogged about this and the reasons for my choice.  This morning I read that a company have released an iPad app called something like perfect partner.  You can choose between Businessman, Playboy, Celebrity and Poet, and each guy (in colour) will give you the lines you wish to hear.  Marvellous, a virtual boyfriend who doesn’t break wind, scratch his privates or pick his nose and then wonder why you are struggling to feel passionate; a guy who will say the right things the right way without mockery or sarcasm; moreover, a guy who won’t make you feel guilty about having a weekend away with the girls.  Okay, they won’t put out the rubbish but nor will they sit around in their underwear asking where their coffee is!  The article mentioned they were building up the portfolio of ‘eligible’ men to include firemen and others of their ilk.

If you are female, heterosexual  – or male and homosexual – and in the market for a tablet then I seriously suggest you go for one which supports this app.  No need to escape into a Harlequin romance when this app brings the guy to your ears and eyes!  My next task is to set up a petition requesting an android version…

Author: Bea Turvey apprentice author and witch

I am a wild-haired author who cannot stop writing. The writing process is not a task for me. It is an extension of myself. When I write I lose myself as easily as if I slipped into the story for a swim. Writing became a serious part of my life in Decmber of 2009. Unless you're reading this in 2014 it wasn't that long ago, and the bug hit me hard and fast. My first novel, Banished, was published in March 2010 and is available at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Banished-ebook/dp/B008PGM4TQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1361913026&sr=8-1. If you read it, or anything else I've written, I hope you'll post a review and let me know why you lied it - or even why not!

Please Leave a Reply

