Everything’s Coming Up

The production of skin creams, lotions and potions is a multi-million pound business.  Today I heard of a company that has brought out a product (a sweet?) that will leave your skin smelling of roses.  At first I was horrified at the idea of an edible product being available that would alter a person’s physiognomy.  But that stupid thought lasted for about two minutes and then reason kicked in.  Everything we consume alters our bodies, even water rehydrates us.  I know, I know – if we are taking something to specifically alter our bodies then maybe it out to be vigorously tested for side-effects but think about it.  There are loads of foods out there that alter the way we smell; garlic and asparagus to name just two.  It was only a matter of time before someone managed to find a nice-smelling version.  The lotions and potions merely mask the natural odour, but if the natural odour smells as sweet as roses then going to the gym will be a much pleasanter experience.  Will I try it?  No, but only because I’m not overly partial to the scent of roses.  If they come out with a frangipani  version I might be tempted.

If only someone could come up with a food to make the bathroom smell nicer after each use.

http://uk.lifestyle.yahoo.com/beauty/candymaker-claims-bonbon-leaves-skin-rosescented-article-gf08.html

About Bea Turvey apprentice author and witch

I am a wild-haired author who cannot stop writing. The writing process is not a task for me. It is an extension of myself. When I write, I lose myself as easily as if I slipped into the story for a swim. Writing became a serious part of my life in Decmber of 2009. Unless you're reading this in 2017 it wasn't that long ago, and the bug hit me hard and fast. My first novel, Banished, was published in March 2010 and is available at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Banished-ebook/dp/B008PGM4TQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1361913026&sr=8-1. If you read it, or anything else I've written, I hope you'll post a review and let me know why you liked it - or even why not!
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Everything’s Coming Up

  1. Usha Laspina says:

    Hi there, just hopped over to this webpage from digg. It’s not an article I would typically read, but I loved your perspective on it. Thanks for making a blog post worth reading!

Please Leave a Reply

