Rainbows In The Sun

Someone once said you can’t have a rainbow without rain. I think it was supposed to be one of those ‘if all you have is lemons…’ adages, you know, positive thinking.  Well today is a glorious day, the sun is out and, sure enough, there isn’t a trace of a rainbow in the sky.  But I was walking through the car park I came across one on the ground.  It hadn’t fallen out of the sky.  It hadn’t even been raining.  It was a blend of accidents.  Oil and water may not mix but they do create some wonderful rainbow-type patterns when the light hits it just right.  Metaphors are being mixed left, right and centre in this blog and I’m sure there’s one too many cooks in my brain at the moment.

I ought to go on with the whole puddle+oil+light=rainbow thing, talk about how a little hope is required (the light), but actually I’m bored with the subject now which means you are probably on the verge of asleep.  In this gorgeous weather it’s hard to think of doing much else. 

…zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

About Bea Turvey apprentice author and witch

I am a wild-haired author who cannot stop writing. The writing process is not a task for me. It is an extension of myself. When I write, I lose myself as easily as if I slipped into the story for a swim. Writing became a serious part of my life in Decmber of 2009. Unless you're reading this in 2017 it wasn't that long ago, and the bug hit me hard and fast. My first novel, Banished, was published in March 2010 and is available at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Banished-ebook/dp/B008PGM4TQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1361913026&sr=8-1. If you read it, or anything else I've written, I hope you'll post a review and let me know why you liked it - or even why not!
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rainbows In The Sun

  1. Karen says:

    I thought it was rather lovely actually! Great blog.

Please Leave a Reply

