Wish I’d thought of that!

Unlike the chap who liked the product so much he bought the company (Remington?), I just sit around bemoaning the fact that I didn’t come up with the idea in the first place to anyone who will listen and admit that they also think it is a brilliant idea.  Actually, in this case, I would never have come up with the idea as I adore books, love them to bits and could think of nothing worse than scribbling all over it and tearing it up.  So why do I wish I had thought of this little gem? 

‘Wreck This Journal’ is a book where each page advises you on the task to complete with that sheet of paper.  Scrunch it, make a drinking cup, make paper chains, etc.  It is a glorious idea that any child who loves origami and doodling will love.  I was one of those freakish children who, as soon as they had an ink blot on their book felt they had ruined it and so that child would have been horrified at being given a book whose sole purpose was to be destroyed.

My only consolation (see what a perfectly horrid person I am) is that this book can never be brought out as an e-book or audio version…or can it?

About Bea Turvey apprentice author and witch

I am a wild-haired author who cannot stop writing. The writing process is not a task for me. It is an extension of myself. When I write, I lose myself as easily as if I slipped into the story for a swim. Writing became a serious part of my life in Decmber of 2009. Unless you're reading this in 2017 it wasn't that long ago, and the bug hit me hard and fast. My first novel, Banished, was published in March 2010 and is available at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Banished-ebook/dp/B008PGM4TQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1361913026&sr=8-1. If you read it, or anything else I've written, I hope you'll post a review and let me know why you liked it - or even why not!
This entry was posted in Publishing, Recommendation, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave a Reply

