Morphing Morphic Resonance

An unusual idea and a little bit like marmite.  Either you agree or disagree.  I have come across very few who are undecided.  My husband told me about a new example involving starlings.  Or was it skylarks?  Swifts? 

Well the reason for this post is that I believe coincidence is a fantastic thing and while a lot of people may disbelieve and say – ‘you must have seen it out of the corner of your eye/behind someone…’ in this particular case it is a subject that has been close to my heart for a while.  It is about voluntary euthanasia.  Last year I started a book on just that subject and I found out this weekend that Al Pacino has filmed, for tv, ‘You Don’t Know Jack’ about the controversial Dr Kevorkian.  He filmed it and I’ve written a book about it.  Not about dr Kevorkian, but about voluntary euthanasia and its impact on those left behind.

I thought it was extremely coincidental and then the idea of morphic resonance came to me.  Why, if we believe that only 10% of our brain power is being utilised, is it not possible that our brains are actually picking up ideas and thoughts that others cannot help but shout (telepathically).  This is then filtered down and only the most salient ideas are shuttled down to the conscious level but in such a way that we are unable to perceive it as anything other than our own thoughts?  Maybe I should write a book about that.  Or is someone else already doing it?

About Bea Turvey apprentice author and witch

I am a wild-haired author who cannot stop writing. The writing process is not a task for me. It is an extension of myself. When I write, I lose myself as easily as if I slipped into the story for a swim. Writing became a serious part of my life in Decmber of 2009. Unless you're reading this in 2017 it wasn't that long ago, and the bug hit me hard and fast. My first novel, Banished, was published in March 2010 and is available at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Banished-ebook/dp/B008PGM4TQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1361913026&sr=8-1. If you read it, or anything else I've written, I hope you'll post a review and let me know why you liked it - or even why not!
This entry was posted in Publishing, Women's Fiction, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Morphing Morphic Resonance

  1. greggorton84 says:

    Although it is fiction, Dan Brown’s latest novel touches on the idea of the “hive complex” or group conciousness… its a freaky idea… 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

