Start Again

My Own Way (album)

Image via Wikipedia

Happy New Year!  It is the first day of 2011, and it started off brilliantly with some wonderful friends.  We went to bed at 2:30 in the morning and didn’t arise until nearly noon.  After a hearty brekkie I took my daughter off shopping only to find the shops were all closed.  Came back and baked Lebkuchen with my son from the Hairy Bikers cookbook that his Nani bought him (tip: go easy on the ginger), followed by a phone call to my mum to wish her a Happy new Year only find she was out.  Followed that with a call to my sister and she wasn’t answering either so left a message.  The house is filled with the smell of baking and coffee, everyone’s smiling and even the dog is calm.  A wonderful day!

Now, the sun is dipping low over the horizon, the kids are ensconced in the sitting room with their Dad, a bottle of champagne, box of chocolates and ‘Dance Central‘ on the Xbox Kinect is set to roll – Jay Sean is flavour of the month, by the way.  Adieu until I log in again.

About Bea Turvey apprentice author and witch

I am a wild-haired author who cannot stop writing. The writing process is not a task for me. It is an extension of myself. When I write, I lose myself as easily as if I slipped into the story for a swim. Writing became a serious part of my life in Decmber of 2009. Unless you're reading this in 2017 it wasn't that long ago, and the bug hit me hard and fast. My first novel, Banished, was published in March 2010 and is available at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Banished-ebook/dp/B008PGM4TQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1361913026&sr=8-1. If you read it, or anything else I've written, I hope you'll post a review and let me know why you liked it - or even why not!
This entry was posted in New Author, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Start Again

  1. Greg Cereghino says:

    I’ll right away grab your rss feed as I can not find your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please let me know so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  2. C Warren says:

    Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips and hints for rookie blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  3. That is very fascinating, You’re a very professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and sit up for seeking more of your wonderful post. Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  4. Novickis says:

    Wow, this was very interesting to read. Have you ever considered submitting articles to magazines?

  5. Micha Kubler says:

    I got what you intended; saved to favorites; very decent website.

  6. LGA says:

    Just thought I’d comment and say great theme, did you make it by yourself? Its really superb! When I click your Feed it throws up a ton of strange characters, is the problem on my reader?

  7. Linda Hall says:

    Straightforward and written well, I appreciate for that info!

  8. Darnell Bregman says:

    Great article. Waiting for more.

Please Leave a Reply

