Unguarded comments

Whilst meriting the pros and cons of various games consoles, about which I have been as a dam holding back the pressure force of peers, I stupidly (oh, so stupidly) made the comment:

“I would much rather buy the xbox than either of the others especially with Kinect coming out in November’.

There was a comical whirl of wind and I was left sitting in an empty room with the merest whisper of ‘…back soon’  lingering in the air.  Half an hour later the sitting room was taken over by husband+2 children+boxes, packaging, reshuffling of sofas and coffee table.  The dog was unceremoniously hauled out and told to go ‘sit with Mum’.  An hour later I was summoned into a hushed, darkened sitting room and presented with a Star Trek spaceship styled hand device which, when I pressed the button as instructed, displayed a caricature of ‘Mum’ onto our 42” HD plasma (another purchase I don’t really recall saying I wanted…).  So now I am blogging (discarded old PS2 sitting forlornly on the end of the table) while the children and hubby regale me with Duran Duran, Proclaimers and Queen songs. 

The dinner is now getting cold but I haven’t the heart to disturb them.  I love my family.  If nothing else, I hope the xbox improves their boxed ears.

About Bea Turvey apprentice author and witch

I am a wild-haired author who cannot stop writing. The writing process is not a task for me. It is an extension of myself. When I write, I lose myself as easily as if I slipped into the story for a swim. Writing became a serious part of my life in Decmber of 2009. Unless you're reading this in 2017 it wasn't that long ago, and the bug hit me hard and fast. My first novel, Banished, was published in March 2010 and is available at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Banished-ebook/dp/B008PGM4TQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1361913026&sr=8-1. If you read it, or anything else I've written, I hope you'll post a review and let me know why you liked it - or even why not!
This entry was posted in New Author, Women's Fiction, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Unguarded comments

  1. 乳膠床墊 says:

    Impressive article post on the blog, I share the same views. I wonder why this particular country totally does not think like me and additionally the web publication master 🙂

  2. 乳膠床墊 says:

    Actually definitely very good weblog article which has obtained me considering. I by no means looked at this out of your stage of look at.

Please Leave a Reply

