Do Spammers get Spammed?

How bizarre is it that people will actually spam to a blog?  Do they actually believe I’ll suddenly see it and say ‘Hey, wow, just the thing!  I could really do with a thingummybob and how convenient that these chaps sell them’.  Seriously?  But someone somewhere will have replied to a spammer and purchased something otherwise they wouldn’t continue doing it, would they?  Now, if a spammer were to reply to the query, in all sincerity, you know what’ll happen don’t you?  That’s right, they’ll get flushed straight to the junk pile. 

Do spammers hate getting spammed do you think?  Or is this their revenge after years of spam abuse?  Did they receive one spam too many and flip?  Decide to vent their revenge?  We shall never know and now I have wasted both my and your time on spam – we have junk filters to prevent exactly this sort of thing happening and I manage to sneak in with some span of my own.  But please don’t junk me!

Co-op ran out, completely, of pitta bread today so I had to go to Waitrose and they were running low too.  What is going on?  Is there a special festival today?  Maybe Delia brought out a marvellous 5 minute recipe for busy mums involving pitta?  Or perhaps the Lancet had a paper on its magnificent rejuvenating properties (when soaked in yoghurt and mint and applied to the face – DO NOT TRY THIS AT HOME!).

I shall leave you here as I am tired and need my sleep.  I managed to proof another chapter today.  If I do anymore now it will be counter-productive so goodnight and sleep well.

About Bea Turvey apprentice author and witch

I am a wild-haired author who cannot stop writing. The writing process is not a task for me. It is an extension of myself. When I write, I lose myself as easily as if I slipped into the story for a swim. Writing became a serious part of my life in Decmber of 2009. Unless you're reading this in 2017 it wasn't that long ago, and the bug hit me hard and fast. My first novel, Banished, was published in March 2010 and is available at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Banished-ebook/dp/B008PGM4TQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1361913026&sr=8-1. If you read it, or anything else I've written, I hope you'll post a review and let me know why you liked it - or even why not!
This entry was posted in New Author, Women's Fiction, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave a Reply

