Scribbled thoughts of a mad woman

New Author blogs about writing

Toys not to buy

Leave a comment

In my last blog I told of  how I type with the same few fingers,  Well, today I have RSI of the middle finger, right hand.  Actually it is just the very tip.  Whenever I press a key with that finger it hurts as though I had a thorn stuck in it.  So, now I am trying to keep it out of the way and using my third finger.  Slow.

My mother bought my 9 year old a slinky this week.  You know – those long metallic spirals that climb down stairs?  Well, as everyone who has ever had one knows, they can be a bugger to detangle and you invariably cut them or throw them away as the spring gets bent out of shape.  Well, I have spent a total of 2 hours detangling this thing on 3 separate occasions.  If you really hate someone, get their kid a slinky.  I’m sure my Mum loves me, but toys like this make me wonder….

Author: Bea Turvey apprentice author and witch

I am a wild-haired author who cannot stop writing. The writing process is not a task for me. It is an extension of myself. When I write I lose myself as easily as if I slipped into the story for a swim. Writing became a serious part of my life in Decmber of 2009. Unless you're reading this in 2014 it wasn't that long ago, and the bug hit me hard and fast. My first novel, Banished, was published in March 2010 and is available at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Banished-ebook/dp/B008PGM4TQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1361913026&sr=8-1. If you read it, or anything else I've written, I hope you'll post a review and let me know why you lied it - or even why not!

Please Leave a Reply

