Desperate for sleep

Landed back in Blighty after a wonderful weekend with college friends in Nice.  The weather was glorious on Saturday; the sea, although cold, was perfect for paddling and the kids had a laugh while the adults lazed on the sand admiring the view of the snow-capped mountains.  Yesterday we attempted to play Boules, but the weather finally caught up with us and we had to abandon the game for the warm comfort of four walls and a cup of tea! 

Today, I am so tired – I suffer from air sickness and the tablets I take make me extremely drowsy – that all I want to do is crawl into bed; but I am determined not to succumb to the lures of my wonderful duvet until a suitably late hour otherwise I’ll be up disgustingly early tomorrow.

I have, I admit, suffered some withdrawal symptoms.  I took my writing materials with me and even atttempted a few lines on Saturday while everyone was otherwise occupied, but that was the one and only time.  Now, my fingers are itching to pick up my pen and paper.  This is the closest I shall come today, but tomorrow – ah!  Tomorrow I shall oil my knuckles.

Goodnight all, but most especially my French friends for a wonderful get together.

About Bea Turvey apprentice author and witch

I am a wild-haired author who cannot stop writing. The writing process is not a task for me. It is an extension of myself. When I write, I lose myself as easily as if I slipped into the story for a swim. Writing became a serious part of my life in Decmber of 2009. Unless you're reading this in 2017 it wasn't that long ago, and the bug hit me hard and fast. My first novel, Banished, was published in March 2010 and is available at http://www.amazon.co.uk/Banished-ebook/dp/B008PGM4TQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1361913026&sr=8-1. If you read it, or anything else I've written, I hope you'll post a review and let me know why you liked it - or even why not!
This entry was posted in New Author, Women's Fiction, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Desperate for sleep

  1. I have been looking around beaturvey.wordpress.com and really am impressed by the great content here. I work the nightshift at my job and it is boring. I’ve been coming here for the past couple nights and reading. I simply needed to let you know that I have been enjoying what I have seen and I look ahead to reading more.

  2. yea nice Work 😀

Please Leave a Reply

